Baggage

I leave for Study Abroad tomorrow and I’m extremely excited! I really hasn’t hit me at all, like I don’t think I have spent much time thinking about it. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. I’ve spent most of this week recovering from being sick and running errands so there wasn’t much time to fully realize that I’ll be in London tomorrow then on Sunday I’ll be in Cannes! But I have realized my biggest challenge: packing. Not just getting everything to fit but making it weigh under 50lbs. THAT’S RIDICULOUS! It took me hours of packing and unpack but finally (after getting rid of almost all of my shoes) my checked bag weighs 49.7lbs. Let’s hope it stays that weight or else I’ll be wearing like eight jackets on the plane….

On another note, though, I am sad to leave my parents for 4 months. I’m not sure if I’ll see them during that time. I know they want to come visit me but it really depends on a lot of factors, but I’m crossing my fingers. I don’t think I’ve ever gone 4 months without seeing my parents, which is a weird thought because I’m supposed to be an “adult” and “independent” but It’s been really nice having my parents close to college. When I got sick last week my parents came and picked me up from Chapman and that was so nice. But I’m hoping I’ll be too busy to think about everyone I miss back at home and Chapman.

2 thoughts on “Baggage

Leave a Reply

