Very France. Much Travel.

I love France.

Also this weekend was wonderful. On Friday after class, we went to the old part of town, Le Suquet, and went to La Musée de la Castre. It was very cool. It was a mix of Tibetan, Egyptian, Greek  and French art.DSCN0786DSCN0766
 DSCN0789DSCN0792
Then we climbed up this old tower were the view was just amazing. I still can’t believe I live here. We did a little shopping on Rue Meynair,  “Pick-pocket Street” or “Cheap Street” which ever you prefer. Then we went out to a bar (Morrison’s again). Which is always fun. Class is starting to get to us. We had a test on Friday and I still feel like I don’t know any French.
     So on Saturday we slept in then headed out for Mougins (which we had planned to go last weekend but ended up in Mouans-Sartoux.) We had to hike up this hill which seemed to stretch on forever with no end in sight. We weren’t even sure if the “Vieux Ville” was up there and we were getting kind of nervous that nothing was going to be up there but finally we reached it! There was a little church that supposedly Winston Churchill helped paint. We also went to a photography museum that featured photos of Picasso living in Mougins, and that was really cool. The village was so tiny and there was barely any people there that it felt fake. I felt like I was in a doll village because everything was so cute and tiny.
DSCN0819 DSCN0830 DSCN0834 DSCN0833 DSCN0836 DSCN0835
On Sunday we went to the last day of the Carnaval de Nice. Were they had a parade of floats decorated to the theme of “Roi de la Musique” aka King of the Music. They were terrifying yet fun. Confetti and silly string is thrown about like no other. It was just one big party! I loved it! We then walked around the beach and headed to the old church of Nice. We saw so many gelato places, I need to go back to Nice to eat everything there. (we just need to find a fast and inexpensive way to get there).
It was pretty much perfect. But I’ve been so tired and my calves are so sore. I cannot get out of bed. I’ve had to ask my roommates to do things for me. I just want to sleep in but of course we have class at 9 am… ugh. Least they now have frosted flakes for breakfast!
DSCN0887 DSCN0870 DSCN0932 DSCN0955 DSCN0974
Leave a Reply

