I amfAR Too Cold for This

IMG_1680
On Thursday night everyone at the college was invited to volunteer at the amfAR gala, which Elizabeth Taylor started to help fight AIDS. We got there around 3 and were then assigned spots to greet the guests. I was outside near the cocktail area with 15 other girls. Now they set us up at 4, guests didn’t arrive until 6…I was at first standing right in the sun.
IMG_1683

The view from the bungalows were we put our stuff

Which was nice but I hadn’t had any water in a while nor did I eat and we’d been standing there over 2 hours for no reason. My stomach started to hurt and then my ear started to ring. Then my vision started to go and I started to sweat. I’ve passed out before so I knew what was going to happen if I didn’t sit down. However I knew I couldn’t just pop a squat on their nice blue carpet or in the grass. Thankfully my coordinator from le college walked by and brought me some water. But I had to switch places with someone in the shade and I ended sitting behind some bushes for like 15 minutes. I was totally fine after that but I was really scared I was going to faint right there on the carpet. But I stayed there and was fine for the rest of the night. Celebrities started to arrive after that. I saw Eva Longoria, Karlie Kloss, Gigi Hadid, Adrian Brody, Antonio Banderas, Marion Cotillard, Kat Gramm, Robin Thicke, Dita Von Teese, Mary J. Blige, Rita Ora, Zoe Kravitz, Kendall Jenner, Tom Ford, Jake Gyllenhaal, Diane Kruger, Chris Tucker and a few others that I can’t remember. I swear to god that Jake Gyllenhaal looked, not at me, but into my soul. Into my goddamn soul!
IMG_1697

Here is a photo of Jake off some random persons insta. I saw this photo being taken!

 After awhile it started to get really cold, around 7ish. Then it started to rain.(celebrities were refusing to go to the dinner because they didn’t want to walk outside) We were all in little black dresses. There was no covering over us, they didn’t offer us umbrellas or anything. We all started to shake and couldn’t smile at anyone anymore. This went on for another hour or two. Thankfully the rain let up soon. But my skin started to turn orange. I’m not even sure what that means. Thankfully at 9 they came to tell us we could eat dinner. Of course we don’t actually get to eat with the guests (tickets cost 50,000 euros…) So we got a shitty dinner off to the side. At this point we are all huddled together shivering our tuchis off. Thankfully we headed back home after that. Then we stalked Instagram to see if we photobombed any celebrities pictures because we obviously weren’t allowed our phones and such.
IMG_1715 IMG_1714 IMG_1712
Leave a Reply

